Promises, promises


Can I actually add value to the mountain of material we are all faced with daily? That’s an intimidating thought and I really don’t know. Hell, I’m not even sure what my plans are for this blog. So if I don’t know what I intend to do with it, at least let me tell you what I WON’T do.

I won’t give you any more of the twee, shallow ‘marketing advice’ that simply regurgitates accepted wisdom, is universally unactionable and perplexingly ubiquitous – WHY? And if I ever do, I certainly won’t expect you to become my client on the back of it. In fact I won’t use this as a selling platform at all. I’m sick of everything being a sell, I’m sick of having to sell all the time, I’m crap at it anyway, so I’m gonna leave that whole area to the snake-oil guys.

Which leads me to think I’d better muscle up and have a go at some of what I WILL do.

I will try to use this forum to share my feelings and thoughts honestly with you and not to lecture you (though I do have a habit of getting a little pompous in my writing…and ONLy in my writing i assure you!).

I will try to filter the industry and activities of the marketing and small business worlds I inhabit through my guts and clenched teeth because I find this world a tough place to be, one riddled with disappointments and contradictions as well as the occasional high.

I will try to improve my typing so this stream of thought flows more readily onto the page (screen) and I’ll try to remember to rectify my typing errors before subjecting you to my invective.

Finally I’ll try to do better with this than I have with twitter (yes I have one of the overwhelming majority of inactive accounts). I think longform suits me better so that should be do-able.

I’ve promised enough, too much probably. Enough for now, at least.

2 Responses to “Promises, promises”

  1. I want to to thank you for this excellent read!! I absolutely loved
    every little bit of it. I have got you saved as
    a favorite to look at new things you post…

Leave a Reply

